Vote for the All-Century Football Team

One hundred years of Mean Green Football, North Texas All-Century Football Team, 1913 - 2013


Mean Green fans can help celebrate the 100th anniversary of the football program by voting for the North Texas All-Century Football Team. Fan voting ends March 13.

A 25-person selection panel made up of North Texas Athletics Hall of Fame members, football lettermen, sports-information personnel and members of the media -- including Joe Greene, Jordan Case ('81), George Dunham ('88), Bill Mercer ('66 M.A.), Dave Barnett, Ken Bahnsen ('53, '53 M.S.), Bill Carrico ('68), Toby Gowin, C. Dan Smith ('62), Patrick Cobbs ('05) and Byron Gross -- chose the more than 120 players that made the ballot.

The final All-Century roster will be determined by the fan vote (which will count 50 percent toward the final decision) and by a final selection committee which includes members of the panel who selected the candidates.

The All-Century Team will be announced April 13 at the Green-White Spring Football Game at Apogee Stadium.

Learn more about how you can vote online or by paper ballot.

Continue Reading