UNT begins search for a new president

This spring, UNT President V. Lane Rawlins announced his plans to retire this year once a new president is appointed to replace him. A Presidential Search Advisory Committee is identifying strong, experienced candidates to lead the UNT System's flagship campus. The 17-member committee appointed by Chancellor Lee Jackson includes students, alumni, faculty, staff, administrators, a UNT System representative, and business and community leaders. Rawlins, who joined UNT in 2010, will remain involved upon retirement as President Emeritus.

Continue Reading