New Leaders

Ramona Washington
Ramona Washington ('01, '15 M.S.)

UNT is welcoming several new leaders.

Lisa McIntyre is the new vice provost for student success, bringing more than 16 years of experience leading transformative initiatives at Arizona State University, most recently serving as assistant vice provost for student success innovations.

Paul S. Krueger, the former interim dean of the Lyle School of Engineering at Southern Methodist University, is the new dean of the College of Engineering.

Laura Smith ('05 M.Ed., '21 Ph.D.) is the new dean of students. She has worked in higher education for more than 25 years, most recently as associate dean of students at the University of Texas at Dallas.

With more than 20 years of experience in law enforcement, Ramona Washington ('01, '15 M.S.) is the new chief of the UNT Police Department. Washington has been at UNT since 2002 and previously served as captain of the department's criminal investigations unit.