Goldwater Honors

UNT TAMS students Emily Hu, Sancit Menon, Anagha Krishnan and Tony Liu were named 2016 Goldwater Scholars. (Photo by Michael Clements)Anagha Krishnan, Emily Hu, Sachit Menon and Tony Liu -- students in UNT's Texas Academy of Mathematics and Science -- were named 2016 Barry M. Goldwater Scholars, a prestigious honor for those planning careers in mathematics, science and engineering.

The scholarships recognized their research with UNT faculty. Krishnan worked with Arup Neogi in physics, Hu with former faculty member Angela Wilson in chemistry, Menon with Jan Fuchs in biology and Liu with Zhenhai Xia in materials science. UNT has produced 59 Goldwater Scholars since 1996, leading all universities in Texas.


Continue Reading