The North Texan Online UNT North Texan contents UNT North Texan feature stories UNT North Texan eagle tale UNT  North Texan alumni news UNT North Texan feedback
MoreUNT North Texan time tracksUNT newsUNT North Texan contact usUNT North Texan past issues
Larry McMurtry's Dream Job by Nancy Kolsti
Summer 2002      

story extras

McMurtry books

web links
Booked Up

other features

Larry McMurtry’s Dream Job

Fat in America

Denton Rocks!

Connecting People and Pets


Books by Larry McMurtry (in order of publication year)

Horseman, Pass By (1961)
Leaving Cheyenne (1963)
The Last Picture Show (1966; first book in Thalia series)
In a Narrow Grave: Essays on Texas (1968; nonfiction)
Moving On (1970)
All My Friends Are Going to Be Strangers (1972)
Terms of Endearment (1975)
Somebody's Darling (1978)
Cadillac Jack (1982)
The Desert Rose (1983)
Lonesome Dove (1985; first book in Lonesome Dove series)
Texasville (1987; second book in Thalia series)
Film Flam: Essays on Hollywood (1987; nonfiction)
Anything for Billy (1988)
Some Can Whistle (1989; sequel to All My Friends Are Going to Be Strangers)
Buffalo Girls (1990)
The Evening Star (1992; sequel to Terms of Endearment)
Streets of Laredo (1993; second book in Lonesome Dove series)
Pretty Boy Floyd (1994; co-written with Diana Ossana)
The Late Child (1995; sequel to The Desert Rose)
Dead Man's Walk (1995; third book in Lonesome Dove series)
Comanche Moon (1997; fourth book in Lonesome Dove series)
Zeke and Ned (1997; co-written with Diana Ossana)
Duane's Depressed (1999; third book in Thalia series)
Crazy Horse (1999; biography nonfiction)
Walter Benjamin at the Dairy Queen: Reflections at Sixty and Beyond (1999; nonfiction)
Roads: Driving America's Great Highways (2000; nonfiction)
Boone's Lick (2000)
Paradise (2001; nonfiction)
Sacagawea's Nickname: Essays on the American West (2001; nonfiction)
Sin Killer (2002; first book in Berrybender series)

UNT home UNT calendarCampaign North TexasNorth Texas Exesathletics