UNT North Texan contents UNT North Texan feature stories UNT North Texan eagle tale UNT  North Texan alumni news UNT North Texan feedback
MoreUNT North Texan time tracksUNT newsUNT North Texan contact usUNT North Texan past issues


class notes
friends we'll miss
Send in your news for class notes

Elizabeth Anne Easterling, Austin, earned the Certified Association Executive (CAE) designation from the American Society of Association Executives. Easterling is the executive director of the Texas Recreational Vehicle Association.

Marilyn A. Harris (M.S.), Pearl City, Hawaii, was elected as Leeward Oahu representative to the Hawaii State Board of Education. Harris serves as program director for Healthy Start Waianae, a child abuse prevention program.

Augustine C. ‘Chuck’ Arize (Ph.D.), Greenville, received the Regents Professor Service Award, the highest award given by the Texas A&M University System. Arize, a professor in the Department of General Business and Systems Management at Texas A&M University-Commerce, established a scholarship fund with money raised from the sales of his statistics class notebook.

Jeffrey L. Chastain (’88 M.B.A.), Missouri City, was named vice president of investor relations and communications for Transocean Sedco Forex, an offshore drilling company. He joined the company in 1994 as director of investor relations.

Barry S. Green, Bridgeport, joined Brock Smith in his law practice in Decatur. Green served as Wise County district attorney from 1993 until December 2000.

Marcus Jeffry Miller, Keller, is the vice president of marketing and business development at Hybrigen Inc., a biotech firm in Dallas.

Brad E. Willingham (M.Ed.), Duncanville, was re-elected District 10 director for the Texas Classroom Teachers Association. As a board member, Willingham represents the district, helps set policy for the statewide association and assists leaders of TCTA local affiliates in his eight-county area. He teaches at Daniel Intermediate School in the Duncanville ISD.

Mark F. Interrante (M.S.), Dallas, is vice president of engineering at Enviz, a
technology leader in improving the web customer experience. He has been active in distributed computing and object-oriented development for more than 15 years and worked for companies such as Hewlett Packard, Deloitte Consulting and Texas Instruments.

Beau James, Washington, D.C., is a product specialist at Sprint Corp. James supports Sprint’s FTS2001 government contract.

William F. Ragle (M.B.A., ’96 Ph.D.), Cedarville, Ohio, was granted tenure and promoted from assistant professor to associate professor of finance at Cedarville University, where he has worked since 1995.

Liesl Sterling Triplett (’89 M.Ed.), Princeton, announces the birth of her daughter, Morgan Alyssa Triplett.

UNT home UNT calendarCampaign North TexasNorth Texas Exesathletics