Political Science Journal

In July 2012, UNT’s Department of Political Science will become the editorial home of the American Political Science Review, the profession’s most respected journal. The editorial team will consist of Marijke Breuning, Steven Forde, John Ishiyama and Valerie Martinez-Ebers. The team’s record as notable scholars in the discipline, along with the national academic reputation of the department, were key in UNT getting the journal. Sponsored by the American Political Science Association, the journal moves among the nation’s top universities every four to six years. UNT will be the first university in the South or Southwest to house the publication.

Continue Reading