Three faculty members earn Fulbright awards

Three UNT professors earned Fulbright awards for 2013-14. Marc Cutright, associate professor of higher education and director of UNT's Higher Education Development Initiative, was named a Fulbright Scholar to Uganda, where he will work with the Inter-University Council for East Africa to produce more Ph.D. graduates. Tomas Mantecon, associate professor of finance, was named a Fulbright Scholar to Johannes Kepler University in Austria, where he will teach and conduct research investigating corporate governance by American and Austrian financial firms. Lisa Owen, associate professor of art history, earned a Fulbright-Nehru Research Award to conduct research in India for a second book examining medieval temples carved into natural rock.