The North Texan Online UNT North Texan contents UNT North Texan feature stories UNT North Texan eagle tale UNT  North Texan alumni news UNT North Texan feedback
MoreUNT North Texan time tracksUNT newsUNT North Texan contact usUNT North Texan past issues
class notes

Alumni Items

Class Notes

Friends We'll Miss

Send in your news for Class Notes



Scott Alexander
, Colleyville, has been named president and CEO of NextProcess, a global business process outsourcing firm in Dallas.

Daniel Thompson, Austin, has been the director of Disaster Mental Health Services in the Texas Department of Mental Health and Mental Retardation Office of the Medical Director since 1994. The program is jointly funded by the Texas Governor's Division
of Emergency Management and the Federal Emergency Management Agency.

Michael Bowden ('91 M.Ed.), Irving, had a photograph on display in a group exhibition at the Irving Arts Center this summer. He is also working on a photo documentary of Texas vineyards and wineries. He welcomes e-mail at

Corinne Hill, ('95 M.S.), Denton, was named a winner of the annual Movers & Shakers award given by the Library Journal to honor librarians for their commitment to providing high-quality service. She is the manager of the South Branch of the Denton Public Library.

Laura Gasbarrino-Berry
, Tulsa, Okla., and her husband, Chris, are celebrating the birth of their first child, Nina Grace. Laura is part owner of a pharmaceutical consulting firm in Dallas.

Kevin Nolting (M.B.A.), Austin, has been promoted from budget director to chief financial officer for Texas Mental Health and Mental Retardation.

Kristi McCown Betts, Irving, is librarian at Kinkeade Early Childhood School and received the Highsmith Award from the Texas Library Association for Families Reading Together, a family literacy program. The award is given to the most innovative program in the state.

Dinah Ford Durr, Dallas, and her husband, Daren, are the proud parents of a baby boy, Dawson Frederick Durr, born in March. Dinah has been a fourth-grade teacher for 10 years for Rockwall ISD.

Julie Harbour and Mike Harbour ('96), Lewisville, are relocating to Colorado, where Julie will serve as the new client services
senior supervisor with Ivie & Associates on the Englewood, Colo.-based Sports Authority account, and Mike will begin a landscape photography business.

Eric Link, Dallas, is a managing partner at DIGITAL (chemists) in Dallas.

Sanjay Mehta (M.S., '99 Ph.D.), Huntsville, received this year's Excellence in Research Award from Sam Houston State University. Mehta, associate professor of marketing at the university, counts the UNT marketing department and his dissertation chair, Lou Pelton, among his mentors.

Gary Moore, Allen, was appointed to the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board by the Allen City Council.

Matthew Mailman
(D.M.A.), Oklahoma City, Okla., recently completed his ninth year as director of bands and professor of conducting at Oklahoma City University.

Amy E. Monroe, Sunnyvale, is employed as a human resources manager at Paymentech in Dallas. She recently earned certification as a senior professional in human resources.

Jennifer Bingham Coleman (M.S.)
and Brett Coleman ('01), Carrollton, welcomed their second daughter, Caroline Ainsley Coleman, in May.

Lisa Rollins, LaVergne, Tenn., received the 2004 Professor Award from students at Middle Tennessee State University. She has been an adjunct professor in the School of Journalism there since 1997.

Kurtis Jackson, Denton, is president and CEO of Jackson Transportation, a business he started in 2001. He is married to Brittany McGrew Jackson ('97, '99 M.A.).

Richie Escovedo
, Fort Worth, director of communications for Nolan Catholic High School, was named one of the top 40 business people under the age of 40 by the Fort Worth Business Press. He was honored in a special "40 Under 40" section in its May 28 issue.



UNT home UNT calendarCampaign North TexasNorth Texas Exesathletics