The North Texan Online UNT North Texan contents UNT North Texan feature stories UNT North Texan eagle tale UNT  North Texan alumni news UNT North Texan feedback
MoreUNT North Texan time tracksUNT newsUNT North Texan contact usUNT North Texan past issues

class notes
friends we'll miss
Send in your news for class notes


Victor Mashburn
, Austin, is the director of development for major gifts at the University of Texas Performing Arts Center.

Tito Guerrero III
(M.Ed.), Nacogdoches, was named president of Stephen F. Austin University. He previously served as president of the University of Southern Colorado at Pueblo.

Alan A. Harders (’76 M.Ed.), Fort Worth, was named Teacher of the Year at Foster Village Elementary School in the Birdville ISD. He taught in Birdville for 29 years.

James M. Schulz (M.S.), Fort Worth, retired as principal of Eagle Mountain Elementary School after serving in the post for the past 16 years.

Sandra Pendleton Fowler
, Allen, has worked with TXU Electric & Gas for 27 years and will serve as a consultant with a new home party company, Southern Living at Home.

Michael B. Coston
(’75 M.Ed. ), Kilgore, is head of the Kilgore Chamber of Commerce. He previously worked at the Dallas Northeast, Greater Dallas and Mesquite chambers of commerce.

V. Wayne Ward, Fort Worth, was named president-elect of the Tarrant County Bar Association. He will serve as president for the 2002-03 term. He is certified in family law by the Board of Legal Specialization of the State Bar of Texas.

Libby Craft
(’75 M.Ed.), Allen, retired from the Perot Group and joined Collin County Community College as a part-time academic adviser at the Spring Creek Campus.

Jimmy ‘J.J.’ Johnston Jr.
, Grand Junction, Colo., received the Fellow Member Award from the American Economic Developers Council. He works for the state of Colorado in the Office of Economic Development and International Trade.

Susan Beaver Apple
, Denton, was re-appointed to her third two-year term on the Planning and Zoning Commission by the Denton City Council. She owns and operates Furniture and More, a consignment store in Denton.

R. Warren Blesh, Dallas, was named president of Palmer & Cay of Texas, a National Insurance order.

Sparky H. Koerner (M.M.E.), Texas City, was named Outstanding Instructor of the Year for 2001 at College of the Mainland. He is the first music instructor to receive the honor in the college’s 34-year history.

Johnny W. McGregor (M.Ed.), Allen, is the principal at Post High School. He has 29 years of experience in education and has worked in the Stanton, Forsan, Big Spring and Allen school districts.

Tina M. Clyburn
(’80 M.Ed.), Stinnett, was hired as principal for Wright Elementary in the Perryton ISD. She previously served as principal of West Texas Middle School. She was named Middle School Principal of the Year in 2000 and was a finalist for the Texas Middle School Principal of the Year award.

Joe M. Wardell
, Sadler, was named superintendent of the Anna ISD. He had previously served as superintendent for Sadler and Southmayd ISD, a cooperative district between Sherman and Whitesboro.


UNT home UNT calendarCampaign North TexasNorth Texas Exesathletics