The North Texan Online UNT North Texan contents UNT North Texan feature stories UNT North Texan eagle tale UNT  North Texan alumni news UNT North Texan feedback
MoreUNT North Texan time tracksUNT newsUNT North Texan contact usUNT North Texan past issues

class notes
friends we'll miss
Send in your news for class notes


J. Glendene Philley Brooks
(’73 M.Ed.), Dayton, was chosen 2000-01 Campus Teacher of the Year at Richter Elementary School in Dayton. Brooks has been teaching for 40 years and has taught elementary music for the past 19 years.

Dennis Phillips
(’66 M.A.), Australia, retired after teaching U.S. history and politics for 28 years at Macquarie University in Sydney. He was a member of the Baptist Student Union touch football team that defeated Sigma Nu for the North Texas championship in the early ’60s. Friends are invited to send him e-mail at

Kathe Phillips Powell
, Plano, returned to Texas after spending the past 25 years in Colorado. She is the information resources manager for a major security integrator.

B. Gale Gooch Alexan
der (’69 M.S.), Casper, Wyo., was named Faculty Person of the Year by the Wyoming Association of Community College Trustees. She joined Casper College in 1980 and is credited with developing its Department of Communication.

Patricia LeMay Burr (’73 Ph.D.), San Antonio, was awarded a Fulbright Fellowship for the 2001-02 academic year. Burr, dean of the University of the Incarnate Word’s School of Business, will lecture in Monterrey, Mexico, on issues related to international trade and e-commerce.

Paul W. Brown
, Houston, was elected president of the board
of directors of Braes Interfaith Ministries. Brown is a manufacturer’s representative and volunteer senior arbitrator for the Houston Better Business Bureau.


UNT home UNT calendarCampaign North TexasNorth Texas Exesathletics