The North Texan Online UNT North Texan contents UNT North Texan feature stories UNT North Texan eagle tale UNT  North Texan alumni news UNT North Texan feedback
MoreUNT North Texan time tracksUNT newsUNT North Texan contact usUNT North Texan past issues

class notes
friends we'll miss
Send in your news for class notes


Lizzy G. Hargrove, Houston, was recognized as Star of Hope’s Outstanding Volunteer of the Year for her work at its Men’s Development Center. Star of Hope serves the homeless in Houston.

Nancy Wright Elliot, Buffalo Gap, has been employed for six years as a licensed diagnostician/clinician with the Betty Hardwick Center, a mental health/mental retardation resource center in Abilene. She is also a licensed professional counselor and has had a private practice in Abilene for the past three years.

Terry G. McCormick, Amarillo, president of Plains Bell Federal Credit Union in Amarillo, was re-elected chair of the board of the Texas Credit Union League.

J. Michael Vinyard (M.Ed.), Tulia, retired after serving as the Tulia ISD superintendent since 1986. He and his wife plan to relocate to Fort Worth to be closer to their grandchildren.

Glenn M. Light (M.S., ’78 Ph.D.), San Antonio, was elected a Fellow of the American Society for Nondestructive Testing. Light directs the Nondestructive Evaluation Science and Technology Department in the Applied Physics Division at Southwest Research Institute.

Elva L. Allie (’78 M.Ed., ’86 Ph.D.), Austin, was named president of Galveston College. She is the college’s seventh president and the first woman to lead the institution.

Lynne Dees (’80 M.F.A.), Bedford, was promoted to assistant professor at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas in the Emergency Medicine Education Division. She trains EMTs and paramedics for area fire departments.

John Gray (M.B.A.), Plano, joined Docucorp as chief financial officer. Prior to joining Docucorp, Gray was CFO of Fresh America Corp.

David M. Alexander (M.B.A.), McKinney, was named vice president of North American operations at Atrium Communications, a provider of business improvement solutions. Prior to joining the company, he worked for Acclivus Corp. and Xerox Corp.

Eric H. Gore, Carrollton, was promoted to vice president of worldwide sales for Inc., a provider of enterprise security solutions. Gore has worked for the company for the past 17 years.

Gary L. Schepf
(’85 M.Ed.), Irving, was named Secondary Teacher of the Year by the Association of Texas Professional Educators. He teaches career and technology classes at Nimitz High School in Irving. He is also president of a nine-state region for the Mountain Plains Business Education Association.

Therese ‘Terry’ Brech
tel, San Antonio, is the city manager of San Antonio. She first worked for the city in 1981 as a budget analyst, then worked for the city of Duncanville before returning to San Antonio in 1994.

W. Paul Clore (M.Ed.), George West, was named superintendent of the Gregory-Portland ISD. Clore had served as superintendent at the George West ISD since 1998.

C. Aaron Kelley (Ph.D.), Conway, S.C., is the dean of the E. Craig Wall Sr. College of Business Administration and professor of management at Coastal Carolina University. Before joining the university, Kelley worked at Ohio University in Athens, Ohio.


UNT home UNT calendarCampaign North TexasNorth Texas Exesathletics